Youth of Divine Healer’s Church pray for out of court settlement

A section of the youth of the Divine Healer’s Church Also Known as Brother Lawson has appealed to the Board of Trustees of the church to engage the pastors who have sent some leaders of the church to court to withdraw the case and settle the matter at home.

According to the youth calling themselves the Concerned Youth of The Divine Healer’s Church and other organs of the Divine Healer’s Church numbering 235 in a petition and a memo dated 17 March, 2023 and signed by the Conveyer, Henry Smith Lartey, said much as the plaintiffs may have genuine reasons for going to court, the issue can still be settled at home.

“We have also learnt regrettably that this matter has become a subject of a legal suit in an Accra High Court, a case initiated by some respectable Pastors of our Church. This case in court has received considerable media attention in newspapers, radio news, television news and extensively online. This is certainly not good news for our great Church, which has remained peaceful over 69 years.

“We cannot be spectators at this crucial moment of our Church. We risk losing following for Christ and we are at a verge of being described by society as not a law-abiding Church. The church is supposed to be the standard of morality for society,” the petitioners noted.

They called on the trustees to immediately call all parties to the table and resolve this amicably to end any further negative press against the church and not to set a bad precedent for future generations.

It would be recalled that the six pastors of the Divine Healer’s Church have dragged their General Overseer and five other leaders of the church to court to challenge their continuous stay in office.

The Plaintiffs, Apostle Daniel Mensah Attakpah, Rev. Philip Attakpah, Johannies Ollenu, Rev. Jonathan Nyabu, Pastor Solomon Amenyo and Pastor Ebenezer Nartey,  claim that  the term of the General Overseer, Apostle Isaac Kwabena Adade, the five other defendants, the trustees, Apostles, Maxwell Aryeetey Foster, Kenneth Ashaley Addo, Emmanuel Acquaye and Dora Edith Osekre have ended.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here