Sports

Dillian Whyte claims Fury’s knock-out blow was illegal, calls for a rematch

0
Tyson Fury caught Dillian Whyte with a brutal uppercut and then pushed him in the aftermath

Dillian Whyte has called for a rematch against Tyson Fury and insists his opponent’s knockout blow was illegal because it was a two-handed shove – rather than the uppercut – that caused him to hit his head on the canvas.

Fury KO’d Whyte in the sixth round in front of 94,000 fans at Wembley Stadium on Saturday night to keep his unbeaten record intact, but the Body Snatcher is not prepared to lie down and accept defeat.

Speaking to Sky Sports in the aftermath of the bout, Whyte insists Fury won the bout in an illegal manner and has urged the Gypsy King to accept a rematch. ‘He full-on pushed me and I fell over and hit my head on the canvas, which is illegal,’ Whyte said. ‘This ain’t wrestling, this is boxing. But, you know, you let Fury do what he wants and get away with it. I should have been allowed extra time to recover and then carried on fighting.

‘When he pushed me, he went to the referee, “don’t let the fight carry on”. The referee isn’t doing his job. Okay, I got caught, no doubt about that, good shot. I didn’t go straight down, he full-on, two-handed pushed me. It was a terrible job from the referee, but it is what it is.’

Credit: dailymail.co.uk

admin

Today’s Uefa Champions League Semi-finals

Previous article

Healthy Ways to Use Lemons and Limes

Next article

You may also like

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in Sports