NPP can’t break the 8 without Chief Alan -Former MP

A former Member of Parliament (MP) for Kwadaso Constituency, Dr. Samiu Kwadwo Nuamah, has declared that the New Patriotic Party (NPP) cannot break the 8 without Chief Alan Kyerematen.

“How are you (NPP) going to do that (break the 8)?” he queried.

The former Kwadaso lawmaker told Host Nana Yaw Mensah Joel on Oyerepa Breakfast Show yesterday, that “it is impossible for the NPP to break the 8 without Chief Alan Kyerematen as the flagbearer.”

The New Patriotic Party has set November 4, 2023 for its presidential primary to select a flagbearer for the general elections in 2024.

Aspirants for the flagbearership include Mr. Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, former Trade Minister, Mr. Boakye Agyako, former Energy Minister; Mr. Kennedy Agyapong, MP for Assin North, Mr. Kwabena Agyapong, former General Secretary of the party, Mr. Francis Addai- Nimoh, and Dr. Kofi Konadu Apraku.

Others are the Vice President, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, former Attorney General and Minister for Justice Joe Ghartey, and former Agric Minister Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto.

But the Engineer cum politician insists that, among the lot, Alan Kyerematen was best qualified to lead the party to break the 8 in the 2024 elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here