Fifi Kwetey Heads NDC Campaign Team

The National Democratic Congress (NDC), through its Functional Executive Committee, has named the national campaign team of the party for the upcoming December 7 general elections.

The team announced on Wednesday, June 19, 2024 is a mixture of young and old party members.

For the crucial 2024 general elections, the national campaign of the opposition NDC would be coordinated by the General Secretary of the party, Fifi Fiavi Kwetey.

The National Chairman, Johnson Asiedu, has been appointed the chairman of the Campaign Steering Committee, under whose guidance the Campaign Team will work.

The statement, signed by the General Secretary of the NDC, Fifi Kwetey, stated that the appointments were made on Tuesday, June 18, 2024 after extensive consultations and deliberations.

Having announced its campaign team members, the NDC is left with outdooring their manifesto and launching their campaign officially to hit the road to Jubilee House if the voters vote for them.

Below is the full statement;


After extensive consultations and deliberations, the Functional Executive Committee of the NDC, at its meeting held on Tuesday, 18th June, 2024 constituted the National Campaign Team that will prosecute the party’s 2024 presidential and parliamentary campaigns.

The National Campaign Team comprises: Fifi Fiavi Kwetey (General Secretary)- Campaign Coordinator, Dr. Joseph Yammin (National Organiser)- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of regional campaigns, Richard Quashiga – Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of parliamentary campaigns, Chief Hamilton Nixon Biney – Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of Special Operations, Sammy Gyamfi – National Communications Officer, George Opare Addo – National Youth Organiser.

It also includes; Dr. Hanna Louisa Bisiw-Kotei – National Women’s Organiser, Alhaji Cole Younger – National Zongo Caucus Coordinator, Prof. Joshua Alabi – Head of Flagbearer’s campaign, Joyce Bawa Mogtari – Spokesperson, Flagbearer’s campaign, Beatrice Annan – Deputy Spokesperson, Flagbearer’s campaign, Alex Segbefia – Head of Running Mate’s Campaign, James Agyenim Boateng – Spokesperson, Running Mate’s Campaign, Eric Adjei – Deputy Spokesperson, Running Mate’s Campaign.

Other members of the National Campaign Team are: Richard Anamoo – Representative of the NDC’s Professionals Forum, Shine Gaveh – Representative of the Cadres Front, Dr. Nashiru Issahaku, Obuobia Darko-Opoku, Mary Ewusi.

The National Campaign Team shall work under the guidance of a Campaign Steering Committee that comprises: Johnson Asiedu Nketia- Chairman, Fifi Fiavi Kwetey, Dr. Ato Forson, Rt. Hon. Doe Adjaho, Alhaji Hudu Yahaya, Kofi Totobi Quakyi.

The rest are; Samuel Ofosu Ampofo, Dr. Kwabena Duffour, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Julius Debrah, Marrietta Brew, Dr. Valerie Sawyer, Sam Pee Yalley, Alhaji Alhassan Ligbi.

According to the statement, “the National Campaign Team and Steering Committee shall all work under the leadership of the flag-bearer of the party, H.E. John Dramani Mahama and report to the Functional and National Executive Committees of the party in the discharge of their duties.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here