Four Kumasi constituencies benefit from MP’s Common Fund

October 19, 2020 By 0 Comments

Four constituencies under the Kumasi Metropolitan Assembly (KMA) in Kumasi have benefitted projects from the share of the Members of Parliament (MPs) District Assembly Common Fund.

The constituencies are Subin, Bantama, Manhyia South and Nhyieaso.

The KMA Chief Executive, Osei Assibey Antwi, announced this at the 1st Ordinary Meeting of the 1st Session of the 8th Kumasi Metropolitan Assembly in Kumasi recently.

He said under the arrangement, the Members of Parliament contribute to the development of the various constituencies.

In the Subin Constituency, the Mayor mentioned the construction of a mechanised borehole at Metro Fire Station, construction of a three-unit classroom block with headmasters office at Amankwatia, construction of a mechanised borehole at Asafo Fitamu, construction of a two-unit classroom block and pantry at Afful Nkwanta, and the construction of a 650 metres storm drain at Lobito.

He mentioned the construction of 3No. mechanised boreholes at Abrepo Junction, Kokoso Teak Mu and Abrepokese, construction of 3No. toilet facilities at Adoato-Adumanu, Bohyen and Amanfrom, construction of Bantama and Ohwim Police Station (on-going), construction of 2unit classroom blocks at Abrepo Mpatasie and Bantama, supply of an Anesthesia machine to Suntreso Government Hospital, provision of 300 street lights, and the distribution of motorbikes to promote security undertaken by the MP for the Bantama constituency.

The Manhyia South Constituency saw 10 projects funded from the MPs Common Fund, which projects were named as the construction of mechanised boreholes at Nana Afia Kobi Ampem School, Afia Kobi and Dichemso electoral areas, the construction of astroturf and kids playground at Abbeys Park, construction of Dichemso M/A fence wall, construction of six-unit classroom block at Dichemso M/A, and the construction of eight-unit classroom block at St. Annes Junior High School (JHS).

Other projects are the refurbishment of Serwaa Nyarko ICT Centre; construction of ICT Centre at Dichemso M/A; construction of six-seater water closet (WC) toilet at Nana Afia Kobi Ampem School; re-roofing of Konadu Yiadom Basic School, and the construction of 12-seater public toilet at Dichemso.

The Nhyieaso Constituency had 19 projects in the construction of a Senior High School (SHS) at Sokoban; construction of 2 No. six-unit classroom block for proposed SHS at Sokoban; Institutionalized Community Water System with solar energy; 20-seater water closet toilet facility at OWASS; 2No. Community-based Health Planning and Services (CHPS) compounds at Dakwawom and Sokoban; streetlights for all electoral areas and secondary schools in the electoral area; MP’s scholarship scheme; redevelopment of Santasi Durbar Grounds, and Bio-Digester toilet facilities for 80 households.

Others are 10-seater merchandised W.C. toilet with borehole; presentation of equipment in support of the Kumasi Golf Course; computers for Basic 4 schools; vacation classes for SHS students; 33-seater bus for Nhyiaeso and successful conversion of POPGISHS (Prince of Peace Girls’-SHS) to public status.

The rest are Fankyenebra (All Saints) drainage system; Kwadaso Estate drainage system;  six-unit classroom block, a library, computer science lab, 10-seater mechanised W.C. toilet with borehole for African Faith School at Santasi Kagyasi, and loans for over 600 traders in the Constituency.

0 Comments on "Four Kumasi constituencies benefit from MP’s Common Fund"

Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: