Type to search

Prampram Traditional Council gets Acting President

botchway July 3, 2019


Nene Kwaku Darpoh I, Chief of Dawhenya, has been sworn in as the Acting President of the Prampram Traditional Council.

His Worship John Evans Ocran of the Ningo-Prampram Magistrate Court, led Nene Darpoh I to swear three oaths at Prampram, in the presence of some members of the council.

The Prampram Traditional Council decided on Nene Kwaku Darpoh I because he is the longest serving chief in the Prampram Traditional Area.

In his brief address, Nene Darpoh I thanked the elders of the Traditional Council for the task, and called for all hands on deck to resolve all outstanding land litigation issues that have held back the development of the Prampram Traditional Area.

However, resolving any form of dispute would need absolute unity and understanding among all the clans, and for him to succeed, Nene Darpoh I entreated all disputing factions to repose confidence in the Traditional Council, by willingly withdrawing all land litigating issues at the courts for amicable redress at the council.

The Paramount Chief for Prampram Traditional Area, Nene Tetteh Wakah III, later hosted the Acting President, Nene Darpoh I, at the Prampram Palace, where he and the members of the Traditional Council held a closed door meeting.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons