Type to search

Wontumi, Sam Pyne lead Ashanti NPP again

botchway April 23, 2018

From Ernest Best Anane The Ashanti Regional branch of the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has successfully elected new executives at Ejura in the Ejura-Sekyedumase constituency to steer the affairs of the party in the next four years. The elections, which were supervised by the Electoral Commission (EC), were contested by thirty-nine candidates. The initial figure was 42, but three of the candidates stepped down at the last hour. They are Mr. Asare Bediako, Kwaku Atta, and one Raphael for the positions of Regional Chairman, Secretary and Youth Organiser respectively.
Mr. Bernard Antwi Boasiako, aka Chairman Wontumi, and Mr Samuel Pyne were elected unopposed as Chairman and Secretary respectively.
Madam Ama Ampomaah, the incumbent Regional Women Organiser, retained her position after beating Madam Beatrice aka Anti Bea. The rest of the aspirants who contested and won positions are Mr. Kwabena Senkyere, Sam Codjoe, Francis Adomako, Hajia Zeinab, Salim Bamba, Nelson Owusu, for first Vice Chairman, Second Vice Chairman, Regional Organiser, Treasurer, Nasara Coordinator, and Youth Organiser respectively.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons